Cinnamon Chocolate Breakfast Quinoa

Cinnamon-Chocolate-Quinoa

I recently went to the Queen Creek Olive Mill, on my visit I purchased some chocolate olive oil. In trying to come up with a way to use my new olive oil I came up with this recipe for breakfast quinoa(you know since it’s all the rage these days!). It’s like oatmeal, the quinoa taking the place of the oats. If you have no clue what quinoa is stop over at Sarah’s site My New Roots. Sarah’s site is like a healthy food dictionary with amazing photographs.

What you need:

1 cup of quinoa

2 tbsp of cinnamon

1 teaspoon of chocolate olive oil

almond milk

brown sugar or honey

I am a lazy cooker, so I always want the easiest and fasted way to cook something. So I used my rice cooker to make my quinoa.

Directions:

Step 1 – rinse 1 cup of quinoa in straining, running water over it.

Step 2 – place rinsed quinoa, 2 cups of water, 2 tbsp of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of chocolate olive oil. Press the the cook button on the rice cooker.

Step 3 – once the rice cooker button flips to warm, breakfast is served. Scoop your quinoa into a serving bowl, add almond milk and brown sugar or honey to taste.

quinoa

Enjoy!

signature-Saundra-caputre-sunshine

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Chocolate Breakfast Quinoa

Leave a comment