Son Silver West – Sedona

A while back we took a day trip to Sedona for a friends birthday. On our way back we found Son Silver West. Son Silver West is a gianormous antique shop filled with western and traditional art. I know many of you will have out-of-town guests for the holidays, (I mean can you blame them for visiting, our weather is AMAZING) Son Silver West is a great day trip destination. It is located just off highway 179 in Sedona.

IMG_0146

IMG_0148

If you miss the sign and pass the rooster be sure to make a (legal and safe) quick u-turn. I promise you won’t be sorry.

IMG_0079

One of my favorite things about Son Silver West is it’s size. You can easily kill and hour or two as you weave your way through the vivid colors of the southwest art. If you are like me you will become entranced with every turn and find yourself lost. I have been accused of becoming lost before.  I am not sorry. I love to explore with my lens. I love somewhere new. I just can’t help it. I love it.

IMG_0080 IMG_0082     IMG_0144 IMG_0131 IMG_0128

Anywho, you will find superior craftsmanship around every corner and evidence that special attention was given to each and every detail. I fell in love with there massive doors. I love the layers of history, of years that have passed.

  IMG_0122 IMG_0121 IMG_0119 IMG_0117 IMG_0113 IMG_0109 IMG_0107 IMG_0106 IMG_0105 IMG_0104 IMG_0102 IMG_0096 IMG_0094 IMG_0092 IMG_0085 IMG_0084 IMG_0083

IMG_0154

I hope you go. I hope you explore. I hope you discover something new. I hope you dance wearing a sombrero too.

**I would not recommend bringing strollers or free roaming toddlers. There are lots of fun things at toddler height. There are varied floor elevations a small pathways throughout that wouldn’t accommodate a stroller.

signature-Saundra-caputre-sunshine

Leave a Reply

