Phoenix Family Photo Shoot

Hey it’s me Ashleigh. I’ve been laying low this year for family photo shoots. I have a 1 and 2 year old and my time with them and my husband is limited so I’ve decided to not do family shoots. Of course I didn’t make this decision until the fall and there were a couple of people who asked me awhile ago if I’d do pictures for them and I had already agreed to it. This family is one of those families. I can’t even remember how long ago they asked me to take pictures. All I know is that I said yes so I wasn’t going to back out on them. I met this family just over four years ago. My first memory of the mom was her giving a presentation on books at a church function. I remember her telling everyone that she named her first son after one of her favorite characters in a book and I thought that was so cool. I had never known anyone that actually did that. She is the type of friend that when I had my second baby she found a recipe I had pinned on pinterest and made it for me and brought it over. Although we’ve never been super close, she has and always will be one of those most trustworthy and consistent friends to have around.

Family of 4 Family of 4 Family of 4 Family of 4 Family of 4

We took these pictures at the Pima Canyon Trailhead at South Mountain in Phoenix. All photos were taken with a Canon EOS 60D.

Leave a Reply

