New posts at EVMB

I have had a very busy and crazy summer, which I am sure is normal for most people. I haven’t talked about it much on here, but last December my mom was diagnosed with terminal cancer. It’s amazing how news like that can change things up a bit. The biggest thing it has changed is the number of trips home I’ve gone on and how long I stay when I go. Add two toddlers on top of that and it makes things interesting.

Anyway, I may have been quiet on here lately, but I have been doing my monthly posts over at East Valley Mom’s Blog. This month my post was on local running events to get you up and moving. I had originally signed up to do the Mesa Sprint Triathlon in October, but recently cancelled those plans to go see my mom again. Time with her precious so I am doing what I can to see her. Head on over to EVMB to see what’s going on.

Capture Sunshine | EVMB local events

Leave a Reply

