Book Review: Heaven Is Here

ht_heaven_is_here_cover_wy_120328_vblog

I know many of you may have already read Stephanie Nielson’s, Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy, but I had yet to read it until recently (so I am behind… I have been busy, people!) And I LOVED it!

What it’s about: The journey of Stephanie’s fight for survival after she and her husband are in a plane crash.

What I liked: I loved Stephanie’s journey. I loved how real her voice is in her book. She is honest about how she was feeling, the struggle, the fight, the depression, the hurt but also the faith, the joy and the desire to live and be with her family. She shares experiences that were clearly painful – I love the strength that is found in those moments. I love Stephanie’s attitude toward motherhood and her family and the value she places in both.

What I didn’t love: Honestly, I loved the entire book! It is a bit of tear jerk-er so if you are someone who never wants to shed a tear, skip this one.

Favorite quote:  “Life wasn’t perfect, but even with its flaws, it was wonderful.”

Number of stars: 5 out of 5

Rating:  PG

You can catch up with Stephanie on her blog  here.

If you haven’t read this one, you must!

signature-Saundra-caputre-sunshine

Leave a Reply

