Saundra’s Pick 5 – Top Beauty Products

Okay, so here are some of my favorite items from my beauty tool box.

1. Stila – waterproof smudge liner –  I love this liner. It is dark and bold. It’s also waterproof so it lasts and lasts. Ever notice how your liner looks great in the morning then sometime between your mid-morning break and lunch your eyeliner ditched you like a bad habit! That doesn’t happen with Stila.

2. Philosophy Microdelivery exfoliating wash – I love this wash. It has itsy bitsy granules in it. The granules act like a team of magic elves gently removing your dead, dry, flaky skin, leaving you with skin as smooth as newborn heiny. It is designed to be used daily but if you have skin sensitivities you may want to only use it every 3rd day. Philosophy can be a bit pricey but you can sign-up for their emails to receive coupons or wait for a sale at Ulta.  I was first turned onto Philosophy products by my good friend Liz. Check her Liz and her home girl Sara out on their new blog.

3.Murad Lighten and Brighten & Essential C-Day Moisture Broad Spectrum – I love this system. It makes your skin feel tighter which is something I am looking for (I am secretly hoping it is magic gel and will make my wrinkles disappear but I guess I will take some tightening instead). I use the Essential C-Day moisturizer each morning (on a clean face) and the lighten & brighten at night (on a clean face). Give it a try, you’ll love it! I use the radiance peel once a month.

4. MAC Studio Finish SPF 35 concealer – This stuff is amazing at taking care of my dark circles. Yay! With working full-time, going to school part-time, and day-to-day life, my face is no stranger to under eye circles.

5. Buxom – blackest black mascara. I LOVE this stuff. It makes your lashes look thick and full. (I can’t live without it:).

signature-Saundra-caputre-sunshine

Leave a Reply

