Summer Maternity Fashion

Summer Maternity Fashion


One of the hardest parts about maternity fashion is not buying too many clothes because they’re only temporary. It’s hard spending money on something that you know in a year you will not be wearing. My kids will be 16 months apart and I hardly touch the maternity clothes from my first pregnancy because I got so sick of wearing them. With that it is all good to try to use one item in multiple ways. Hence, this post. I bought this dress on the sale rack at Macy’s. Yes, it was a little pricey for the sale rack, but I knew when I saw it that it would be very versatile and that I would find many ways to wear it.

Far left: Lunch with friends. Just throw a chambray shirt on top and some fun sandals on your feet and it looks like you spent a lot of time putting yourself together, which who has time for anyway. (Dress: Recent from the maternity section at Macy’s. Sandals: I’ve had these forever from Urban Outfitters. Chambray shirt: Banana Republic.)

Far right: Date night with the hubs. Grab a light cardigan and some heels and you’re set for a night on the town. (Dress: Recent from the maternity section at Macy’s. Sandals: I’ve had these forever from Macy’s. White cardigan: Target.)

Middle: As you can see this dress stands alone just fine which is perfect for outdoor strolls.

I do realize that I have layers on in these outfits and I live in Arizona where it’s above 90 at night. The buildings here are so cold inside that layers are the only way to go.

Ashleigh-signature-capture-sunshine

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
Leave a Reply

